Tel-Aviv Academic College

Computer Science

Weston building
Weston building

About the School of Computer Science

The School of Computer Science was established in 1994 with the inauguration of the Academic College of Tel־Aviv-Yaffo, which is located in, well, Tel־Aviv-Yaffo. The school is considered one of the largest in Israel, and offers both B.Sc. and M.Sc. degrees in Computer Science, while striving to maintain a high level in both the theoretical and practical studies. The majority of our students integrate successfully into the high-tech industry, and some proceed to higher academic studies in leading universities in Israel and worldwide. Our staff is dedicated to both teaching and research. Among the main research fields explored by our staff are Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Algorithms and Theoretical Computer Science, Computer Science Education, Mathematics and in particular Group Theory, Logic and Combinatorics.

Selected Recent Publications

Adam Chapman and Ilan Levin
Alternating roots of polynomials over {C}ayley-{D}ickson algebras
Commun. Math.
Jesse Heyninck, Ofer Arieli and Bart Bogaerts
Non-deterministic approximation fixpoint theory and its application in disjunctive logic programming
Artif. Intell.
Ofer Arieli, AnneMarie Borg and Christian Straßer
A postulate-driven study of logical argumentation
Artificial Intelligence
September 2023
Ishay Haviv and Michal Parnas
On the binary and Boolean rank of regular matrices
Journal of Computer and System Sciences
June 2023
Staff group photo

Social gatherings